woodbowlsandthings

October 18, 2013

Beeswax Wood Finish

When I began turning I exclusively used my own concoction of beeswax and mineral oil.

Over time I began experimenting with many different wood turning finishes but when I make a bowl or other item intended to be used for food I always fall back on ‘old faithful’.

As a matter of fact I like this finish so much that I have begun, in a small way, to market it. I currently sell a 3oz. bottle which will last a long time if just refinishing a few bowls or other kitchen utensels.

I just dab my finger into the finish and use my hands to spread it on the utensil. It is really great for salad bowls, cutting boards, wooden spoons, wooden spatulas, spurtles, honey dippers or any other wooden item you might use in the kitchen that has dried out.

IMG_2408

It smells wonderfully and actually softens the skin on your hands as you apply it, you can even use it as a lip balm.

The container is 3 imperial oz and sells for $4.00 including taxes plus shipping.

If you are interested in purchasing this great wood finish, It is now available on Ebay.ca.

NOTE: I HAVE NOW DISCOVERED THAT IT COSTS MORE TO SHIP THAN I CAN CHARGE SO I HAVE REMOVED IT FROM EBAY!!!

Just search for “Beeswax wood”.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

